top of page

Excellence in Publishing Awards

Wonder what a winner of an Excellence in Publishing award gets? Aside from the prestige and the chance to put "award-winning" in front of your name or title, every winner will also receive:

  • An individual press release crafted by Path To Publishing for the winner's use.

  • A tip sheet about the best way to leverage this press release.

  • Inclusion in a business-wide publishing awards press release that is published on the PTP website and kept in our marketing materials.

  • Inclusion on the Excellence in Publishing awards page on the PTP website.

  • Your very own certificate and a chance to upgrade it to an acrylic award, a plaque, or a medal!

Ready to nominate someone? (Remember, that 'someone' can be yourself.) Check out our refresher on the categories below and then go to the submission link!

  • Author of the Year

  • New Author of the Year

  • Outstanding Publisher

  • Outstanding Book Printer

  • Stand-Out Industry Professional Organization serving writers, authors, publishers, literary industry professionals, publishing experts, etc.,

  • Outstanding Exterior Book Design

  • Best Emerging Literary Magazine or Publication

  • Best Literary Show, Broadcast or Radio Program

  • Stand-Out Professional Editor

  • Stand-Out Literary Ambassador (Supporter of authors/the literary arts.)

  • Best Literary Influencer & Resource

  • Best Writers' Group

Submissions are Open from May 1, 2023 to July 31, 2023

  • Nominees will be announced: August 15, 2023

  • Finalists will be notified: August 31, 2023

  • Category winners will be awarded: October 20, 2023 at the Act Like an Author, Think Like a Business One-Day Conference in Columbus, Ohio

Who is Eligible?

Any literary industry professional/expert working as, with, and/or serving writers, authors, content creators or who is making a difference, impact, or contribution to the literary world and publishing industry.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page